iphriday–a ray of sun in a dark season

Meet Sunny. He’s calm, loving, loyal, and he stays close to my friend Teresa. It’s cute to watch how he follows her when she goes about her day.  Teresa is recovering from breast cancer as well as the ugly side effects from the treatments she’s received.  I  was there visiting Teresa and Sunny yesterday, and found myself getting emotional as I watched this little love following my sweet friend around.   IMG_2837-2

iPhriday is a day to share photos you have taken with your cell phone.  If you’d like to join me and the other phabulous iPhridians, just create a post of your own, and then make sure to tag it iPhriday so I can find you and feature you here at GD&C.

Follow the links to see what my other iPhriday phriends are up to!

iPhriday–good food@PedalWORKS

Today’s iPhriday photos@that little voice

iphriday:  off the beaten path@fitlyspoken

Hidden burst of sunshine(iPhriday flowers)@Coffee Fuels My Photography

shutter snaps/iPhriday:  City Lights@Black Mutts

iPhriday–Wait for the West Wind@Eileen On

16 thoughts on “iphriday–a ray of sun in a dark season

Leave a Reply

