iphriday–kayak-ak-ak-ak-ak-ak-ak

IMG_2438

I’ve wanted kayaks for years.  I finally talked Mr. GrayDays into it.  He’s a great kayaker.  So are my kids.  But the one who wanted the kayaks…well she needs to work on her skills.

Every time the Mr. hears the word “kayak,” he starts singing Billy Joel’s song “Movin’ Out” but instead of saying “heart attack ack ack ack ack ack” he puts in the word kayak.  (see 4 second link below)

IPHRIDAY!  Join the fun and post pics you’ve taken on your cell phone (whatever brand of phone you have!) and then add the tag iPhriday.  I will feature you here at the ol’ GD&C blog.  Here are a list of other phriends who have joined me:

iPhriday Phlowers@”I Do Wander Everywhere”

iPhriday–Tones of Blue@Musings of a Frequently Flying Scientist

iPhriday–Winter Has Arrived@Deb’s World

Beside My Driveway(iPhriday Flowers)@Coffee fuels my photography!

iphriday: beauty framed by concrete@fitlyspoken

iPhriday–Drumheller Alberta@”I Do Wander Everywhere”

Shutter Snaps: iPhriday Just a Little Wild@Black Mutts

iPhriday–A Child’s Joy@Eileen On

Billy Joel’s Movin’ Out

 

7 thoughts on “iphriday–kayak-ak-ak-ak-ak-ak-ak

      1. LOL. I remember a road trip home with my little brother. It was late at night and we were on the final stretch and this song came on (yes of course it’s on my iPod). I belted out the ak-ak-aks and it cracked Darren up, kept him amused for the last hour of the trip. Gold.

Leave a Reply

