time

How did it get so late so soon? It’s night before it’s afternoon. December is here before it’s June.  My goodness how the time has flewn.  How did it get so late so soon?  –Dr. Seuss

AB0A3766AB0A3743-3

The Daily Post theme this week is Time.  I stole the quote and one of the photos from a post of mine from last September.  With every trip up and down my stairs and through my dining room, I see the result of time on my walls and shelves.  It makes carrying laundry baskets so much more fun!

20 thoughts on “time

    1. I noticed that too! I posted a comment on your page, but when I checked it, it didn’t show up. So, I’ll say it here…you have an amazing way of communicating a thought through photos and words!

  1. great quote and beautiful photos. i have been living in a temporary rental and can’t wait to bust all the family photos out and line my future stairway with them once again. my mom has always done it too, and it makes the stairs so much more friendly!

    1. thank you. When I was in college, I went with a friend back to her hometown, and her entire hallway was filled with photos. I was only 19, but I thought….”someday I’m going to have a wall like that.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

