iphriday–but here there are no cows

He is all pine and I am apple orchard.
My apple trees will never get across and eat the cones under his pines, I tell him.
He only says “Good fences make good neighbors.”
Mending Wall by Robert Frost

IMG_1129IMG_1112

IMG_1116

The pattern and contrast of the snow and the fence interested me, and the middle photo was the intended shot I had in my mind before going outside.  But, while I was standing there, it occurred to me that a pano shot might better suit the subject.  I often forget about that feature on my phone.  After I figured out you have to move from left to right, I had fun with it. (There’s a big yellow arrow that shows you how to do it, but it wasn’t until about the 9th time that I caught on)

Join me in the iPhriday fun by posting shots from your smartphone and tagging your post iPhriday, or linking to one of my posts.  I’ll feature you here at GD&C.   Here are some other great pholks who are making the most of their mobile cameras:

The Lobster That Ate Cars @I Do Wander Everywhere

iPhriday–Spontaneity At Its Best @Deb’s World

iPhriday Photo Challenge:  Garden Chairs @The Travel Lady In Her Shoes

iPhriday–Quieter Moments@PedalWorks

17 thoughts on “iphriday–but here there are no cows

  1. Great shots! I’ll keep iPhriday in mind now … didn’t know about it. I’ve only tried pano a few times, when it was new, and then forgot about it. Will try again now 🙂

  2. Nice shots Lisa! I like the starkness of the fence in the snow and they really suit the poem. I must admit to forgetting about he pano feature too – I also have trouble following the yellow arrow at times 🙂

      1. I know exactly what you mean! I get teased that I’m ALWAYS on my phone doing something or other but I have managed to teach them a few things too 🙂

Leave a Reply

