iphriday–yeeee hawwww!

Welcome back to iPhriday!  Today’s the day to display your cell-phone snaps.  Link to one of my posts, or tag your post “iPhriday” to join us!  Usually I wait until noon CST-USA to post, but today I’m going shopping for last minute (that’s how I roll lately–our family Christmas is Sunday) Christmas gifts, and so I need to post early.  I’ll add you to next week’s iPhriday if you decide to post today.

I scrolled through my photos and found some shots of our day of alpine sliding while on our vacation to Lake Superior in October. It was the last day the slides were open before they closed to get ready for ski season.  Other than 3-4 other people, we were the only ones there.

It was a total blast.

The girls on the lift up:

IMG_0254

Selfie of the fam bam at the top:

IMG_1619

The girls getting the green light:

IMG_0267

The homestretch:

IMG_0264

I think Mr. GrayDays had the most fun:

IMG_0259

And what’s a good alpine sliding post without the obligatory Tourists-Acting-Like-Vikings-Who-Run-A-Donut-Shop shot:

IMG_0282

Click on over to these folks’ blogs and check out more iPhriday snaps!

iPhriday: undone by beauty at Fitly Spoken

The Cure For Christmas Scrooges at Apple Hill Cottage

iPhriday–Walking the Grands to School at I do wander everywhere

iPhriday–Cold Sunny Rides at PedalWORKS

Macy’s Flying Reindeer (iPhriday)–at Coffee Fuels My Photography!

 

6 thoughts on “iphriday–yeeee hawwww!

Leave a Reply

