baob

I’ve had this bag for 5 years.  It’s one of my favorite things.  Hmmm.  Does that mean I need to change the name of my blog to “GrayDaysAndCoffeeAndAMessengerBag?”

I’m starting to label things as favorites the way my kids and their friends call ALL of their friends their BAE’s. (Before Anyone Else’s for those of you who aren’t having to weather  the BAE season of the times.  I’m actually in the winter of that season, but I’m familiar with the term anyway, and am constantly fighting the need to ask them how EVERYONE could be “Before Anyone Else.” It would be the same thing to call everyone AEE–After Everyone Else.  I mean if everyone is first, then everyone is last, too.  Right?)

I may be starting a new trend here.  Regardless, this is definitely my BAOB–Before All Other Bags:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/graydaysandcoffee/22936317605/in/photostream/lightbox/

7 thoughts on “baob

  1. Goodness…so out of the loop. But I just wrote down the meaning of BAE and AAE just so I could surprise and catch my Grandchildren off balance.

    Meanwhile…I totally get this post because I am currently on the hunt for a bag to replace THE BAG…I carried for years, so many years it just denigrated to dust ….which I haven’t, not just yet…

Leave a Reply

