mundane monday

Fannie Sullivan  

From Father    

March 10, 1888  

That is the inscription on the inside of this book of Beethoven sonatas my friend Gina gave me on my 40th birthday.   It is a gorgeous book.  After I took pics, I listened to the song I was photographing.  I’ve included a link at the bottom of the entry.

"Fannie Sullivan--From Father--March 10, 1888"

Sonata No. 8 Op.13 (Pathetique)--Beethoven

Happy Mundane Monday, fellow WordPressians!  I hope you find beauty around you today!  Join us in this challenge by following the link in the previous sentence.

16 thoughts on “mundane monday

  1. The oldest book I have is early 20th century, but I love those books that have inscriptions on them, they tell of love and caring. It must be a beautiful book you have there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

