long suffering subject

I’m trying to learn Lightroom.  And, I’m starting to wonder if taking pictures of people might not be so bad.

Enter in the need for a subject.

The 15 year old knows I won’t stop bugging her until she puts down the phone, and pauses the Netflix, and does what her mother tells her to do.

When she was little, she used to just run away from me when I pulled the camera out.

Mentally, I’m sure she still is.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/graydaysandcoffee/15776255634/

https://www.flickr.com/photos/graydaysandcoffee/16397315411/

9 thoughts on “long suffering subject

      1. I like it too. I’m pretty sorted with organising the library. Although I only have one big library file. And I can do basic editing but nothing fancy 😉

  1. It’s a lot harder than most people think to great portrait shots – which is why it’s something I don’t try very often.
    When we become conscious of the camera that’s pointed at us, we have a tendency to look posed or artificial. These are great; she looks at ease and very natural.

Leave a Reply

