B&W-APALOOZA.

One of the many frequent flying scientists I know (http://musingsofafrequentflyingscientist.com) invited me to participate in  a black & white photo-a-day-for-five-days challenge.  I’m supposed to nominate someone each day I participate.  Today I nominate http://applehillcottage.org to join with me in posting a b&w photo each day for five days.

My submission today was a happy accident.  While wandering around the neighboring county, I came across this railroad bridge. It’s less than 10 miles from my house, but I’d never seen it before.

3C3A3474 - Version 2

13 thoughts on “B&W-APALOOZA.

      1. I lived in another province for a couple of years in a mountain valley town (Canmore, Alberta). Train tracks ran through the centre of the valley, and I’m convinced the mountains amplified the volume and vibrations. It was always exciting for me when the train went by. I was very little when they started disappearing from my home province.

  1. this is beautiful! There is nothing like a train whistle in the distance. (Notice I said “in the distance.”)

    As far as the b&w challenge goes, thank you so much. And thanks for the email too. I may definitely pick it up in January, and do it sort of unofficially, because I do love b&w photography…

Leave a Reply

